Faculty & Staff

Northeastern Seminary is grateful for expert and supportive faculty and staff.

Get to know the Northeastern Seminary faculty

Members of the Seminary faculty invite you to join them on a coffee run to talk about theology and Northeastern's programs, along with a few unique, entertaining conversations.

Core Faculty

David Basinger , Ph.D.
David Basinger
Professor of Philosophy and Ethics 585.594.6550
BasingerD@roberts.edu
Kristen Brown
Kristen Brown
Executive Director of Seminary Administration; Assistant Professor of Church and Mission 585.594.6803
Brown_Kristen@roberts.edu
David Carr , Ph.D.
David Carr
Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies 585.594.6132
carr_david@roberts.edu
Scott Brenon Caton , Ph.D.
Scott Brenon Caton
Professor of History and Culture 585.594.6336
CatonS@roberts.edu
Douglas R. Cullum , Ph.D.
Douglas R. Cullum
Vice President and Dean; Professor of Historical and Pastoral Theology 585.594.6331
CullumD@roberts.edu
Elizabeth L. Gerhardt , Th.D.
Elizabeth L. Gerhardt
Professor of Theology and Social Ethics 585.594.6607
Gerhardt_Elizabeth@roberts.edu
Nelson J. Grimm , Ph.D.
Nelson J. Grimm
Professor of Applied Theology 585.594.6068
GrimmN@roberts.edu
Fred Johnson , D.Min.
Fred Johnson
Director of Field Education; Assistant Professor of Christian Ministry 585.594.6800
johnson_fredrick@roberts.edu
Rebecca S. Letterman , Ph.D.
Rebecca S. Letterman
Professor of Spiritual Formation 585.594.6572
Letterman_Rebecca@roberts.edu
J. Richard Middleton , Ph.D.
J. Richard Middleton
Professor of Biblical Worldview and Exegesis 585.594.6971
Middleton_Richard@roberts.edu
Josef Sykora , Ph.D.
Josef Sykora
Director of Doctor of Ministry Program; Assistant Professor of Biblical Interpretation 585.594.6820
Sykora_Josef@roberts.edu
Christopher Zoccali , Ph.D.
Christopher Zoccali
Visiting Assistant Professor of New Testament 585.594.6800
zoccali_christopher@roberts.edu

Academic Support

Marilyn Erickson
Marilyn Erickson
Coordinator of Academic Planning 585.594.6497
EricksonM@roberts.edu
Faith Sharp
Faith Sharp
Project Technician, Academic Services 585.594.6623
Sharp_Faith@roberts.edu

Admissions

JP Anderson
JP Anderson
Associate Vice President for Seminary Enrollment 585.594.6832
anderson_jp@roberts.edu

Development

Carrie Starr
Carrie Starr
Director of Seminary Advancement 585.594.6257
starr_carrie@roberts.edu

Adjunct Faculty (Ministry Specialists) 

  • Rev. Dr. Leith Anderson 
  • Rev. Dr. Aaron Bouwens
  • Mr. Charles H. Canon III
  • Rev. Vince DiPaola
  • Rev. Walter S. Fleming
  • Rev. Dr. Dana L. Goodnough
  • Dr. Harry J. Heintz
  • Rev. Dr. Fred Johnson
  • Mr. Charles Meeks
  • Ms. Angie Merrill
  • Mr. Jae Newman
  • Rev. Dr. Robert Tice
  • Dr. Gregory VanDussen
  • Dr. Norman Wetterau

Emeriti Personnel 

  • Dr. Barry Hamilton
  • Dr. Paul Livermore
  • Dr. Wayne G. McCown

 

Doctor of Ministry Guest Faculty Have Included

  • Kim Alexander
  • Christena Cleveland
  • David Fitch
  • Ruth Haley Barton
  • Craig and Médine Keener
  • Soong-Chan Rah
  • Mandy Smith
  • Phyllis Tickle
  • Mark Tyler
  • Mike Walters
  • Brian Zahnd