Northeastern Seminary

About Us | Institutional Profile


Leadership groups

Board of Trustees

Dwight M. (Kip) Palmer,  Chair

Norman P. Leenhouts,  Vice Chair

Mary A. Worboys-Turner,  Vice Chair

Mary G. Perna, Secretary

Emerson U. Fullwood

Holly M. Hillberg

Timothy R. Harner

David W. Hughes

Roy W. King

Paul A. Lysander

Kevin W. Mannoia

Duncan W. O'Dwyer

E. John Reinhold

David B. Rinker

Mauricio F. Riveros

David T. Roller

Debroah K. Schmidt

Wesley R. Skinner, Jr.

William J. (Duffy) Smith

Steven E. von Berg

Caryl L. Wenzke

Daniel D. Wolfe

David C. Hoselton, Trustee Emeritus

Lorne W. Jackson, Trustee Emeritus


Advisory Board

Mrs. Janet Balajthy, National Field Director, InterVarsity, Rochester, NY

Mr. Patrick Burke, Managing Principal, Burke Group, Rochester, NY

Mr. Pedro A. Castro, Jr., Presiding Elder, The AME Church Buffalo-Rochester-Albany District, NY

Mr. Emerson Fullwood, Retired Vice President, Xerox Corporation, Pittsford, NY

Dr. Ruby Gonzalez-Rios, Post-Doctoral Fellow, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY

Dr. Kristina LaCelle-Peterson, Associate Professor of Religion, Houghton College, Houghton, NY

Mr. James Lawrence, Editor of the Editorial Page, Democrat & Chronicle, Rochester, NY

Mr. Norman Leenhouts, Chairman, Broadstone Real Estate, LLC, Rochester, NY

Dr. Thomas Poole, Associate to the President for Admin., Penn State University, University Park, PA

Mrs. Daisy Rivera-Algarin, Senior Marketing Specialist for the City of Rochester, NY

Mr. Wes Skinner, President and CEO, Manth-Brownell, Cazenovia, NY

Mr. William (Duffy) Smith, Consultant, Duffy Smith and Associates, Orchard Park, NY

Rev. Dr. Doug Taylor-Weiss, Rector, Sts. Peter and John Episcopal Church, Auburn, NY

Mr. Eddie Wilson, Sales Executive, Stryker Inc., Honeoye Falls, NY

Ms. Mary A. Worboys-Turner, Community Volunteer and Philanthropist, Rochester, NY


Buffalo Advisory Council

Rev. Tom Baldwin, Hamburg Assembly of God, Hamburg, NY

Rev. Jeff Carter, Ephesus Ministries, Buffalo, NY

Rev. Kimberly Gladden, Eastern Hills Wesleyan Church, Williamsville, NY

Rev. Dr. Greg Hall, Clarence Presbyterian Church, Clarence, NY

Rev. John Heinike, Nash Road Free Methodist Church, North Tonawanda, NY

Rev. Joan Hoppe-Spink, Cornerstone Community Church, Buffalo, NY

Rev. Dr. Joseph Jennings, Western New York District Superintendent of the Wesleyan Church,  Eden, NY

Rev. Pat Jones, Eastern Hills Wesleyan Church, Williamsville, NY

Rev. Jim LaBarr, Colonial Heights Free Methodist Church, Niagara Falls, NY

Mr. John Lee, Jericho Road  Community Health Center, Buffalo, NY

Pastor Alberto Lanzot, Primera Iglesia UMC, Buffalo, NY

Ms. Therese Lowther, Sisters Hospital, Buffalo, NY

Dr. Chuck Massey, Journey's End Refugee Services, Buffalo, NY

Rev. Greg McLain, Wesleyan Church of Hamburg, Hamburg, NY

Rev. Greg Nelson, Delaine Waring AME Church, Buffalo, NY

Rev. Richard Stenhouse, Bethel AME Church, Buffalo, NY

Rev. Ruth Strand, Urban Advocacy, Buffalo, NY

Rev. Steve Strand, Urban Advocacy, Buffalo, NY

Rev. Dr. Bob Tice, RiverRock Church, Buffalo, NY

Rev. Betty Williams, Elim Christian Fellowship, Buffalo, NY


Capital Region Advisory Council

Rev. Peter Mason,  Faith Baptist Church, Rexford, NY

Rev. Phil Phaneuf, Queensbury United Methodist Church, Queensbury, NY

Mr. George Raneri, Hudson Valley Community College, Troy, NY

Keli Rugenstein, Samaritan's Counseling Center, Albany, NY

Rev. Will Sharpe, New England Conference of the Free Methodist Church, Gloversville, NY

Rev. James Smith, East Glenville Community Church, Glenville, NY


Syracuse Advisory Council

Rev. Doug Bullock, Eastern Hills Bible Church, Manlius, NY

Rev. Stephanie Castro, Fellowship AME Church, Baldwinsville, NY

Rev. Dr. Duane Durst, Assembly of God NY District Ministry Center, Liverpool, NY

Rev. Scott Emery, Northeastern Seminary Recruiter, Syracuse, NY

Rev. Yong Ju Jee, Korean Presbyterian Church, Syracuse, NY

Rev. James Kelsey, American Baptist Churches of New York State, Jamesville, NY

Mr. Jim Krisher, Spiritual Renewal Center, Syracuse, NY

Rev. Chris Misciagna, New Life Syracuse, Syracuse, NY

Rev. Ken Tesch, Liverpool Community Church, Liverpool, NY

Rev. Phil Turner, Bethany Baptist Church, Syracuse, NY

Clergy Council

Rev. Ted Anderson, Genesee Valley District Superintendent, United Methodist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Scott Austin, Senior Pastor, Artisan Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Mark Blankenship, Senior Pastor, Calvary Community Church of the Nazarene, Henrietta, NY

Rev. Dan Carr, Senior Pastor, North Chili United Methodist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Rob Cattalani, Senior Pastor, Browncroft Community Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Dr. Todd Daningburg, Senior Pastor, Valley Chapel Free Methodist Church, Warsaw, NY

Rev. Vince DiPaola, Senior Pastor, Lakeshore Community Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Dr. Richard Douglass, Senior Pastor, Zion Hill Missionary Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Pierre du Plessis, Senior Pastor, Father's House, Rochester, NY

Rev. Wally Fleming, Senior Pastor, Pearce Memorial Church, North Chili, NY

Rev. Dr. Val Fowler, Senior Pastor, First Presbyterian Church of Honeoye Falls, Honeoye Falls, NY

Rev. Dr. Dana Goodnough, Senior Pastor, Pittsford Community Church, Pittsford, NY

Rev. Ricky Harvey, Mt. Olivet Baptist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Wilfredo Irizarry, Senior Pastor, Adonai Community Fellowship, Rochester, NY

Rev. Dr. Fred Johnson, Sr., Senior Pastor, First Genesis Baptist Church, Rochester NY

Bishop Reggie McGill, Senior Pastor, New Life Fellowship, Rochester, NY

Dcn. William Rabjohn, Pastoral Associate, Saint John the Evangelist Church, Spencerport, NY

Rev. Bob Reeves, Senior Pastor, Calvary Assembly of God, Rochester, NY

Rev. Bob Rice, Retired Minister of Presbytery, Rochester, NY

Rev. Susan Shafer, Senior Pastor, Asbury First United Methodist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. James Simmons, Senior Pastor, Baber AME Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Matt Stengel, Senior Pastor, Greece United Methodist Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Dr. Weldon G. Thomas, Pastor, New Bethel CME Church, Rochester, NY

Rev. Amelia Traylor, New Hope Free Methodist church, Rochester, NY


NES Cabinet

Lisa Bennett, Associate Vice President for Communication and Enrollment, Northeastern Seminary, Rochester, NY

Mike Broberg, Dean of Students, Roberts Wesleyan College, Rochester, NY

Doug Cullum, Vice President and Dean, Northeastern Seminary, Rochester, NY

Ruth Logan, Vice President for Administration, Roberts Wesleyan College, Rochester, NY

Caleb Matthews, Director of Admissions, Northeastern Seminary, Rochester, NY

Joe McCarthy, Interim Chief Financial Officer, Roberts Wesleyan College, Rochester, NY

Max McGinnis, Associate Vice President for Major and Planned Gifts, Roberts Wesleyan College, Rochester, NY

Deana L. Porterfield, President of Roberts Wesleyan College and Northeastern Seminary, Rochester, NY



Audited Financial Statement /  990 Form


Military Friendly School - 2015
Join us on Facebook Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter
Northeastern Seminary at Roberts Wesleyan College | 2265 Westside Drive, Rochester, NY 14624-1997 | 800.777.4RWC or 585.594.6802 | Contact Us/Directory | Sitemap & Search