Distinguished Alumni Award

The Northeastern Seminary Distinguished Alumni Award was established in 2009 to recognize graduates of the Seminary who exemplify faithful service in ministry. Recipients of this award demonstrate such characteristics as innovative approaches to ministry, engagement in their cultural context, perseverance in the face of challenges, excellence in biblical preaching and worship, equipping others to serve, and transformation of self and others through spiritual formation.

To nominate a Northeastern Seminary alumnus please use this nomination form and send it to Director of Alumni Relations Kirk Kettinger at 2265 Westside Drive, Rochester, NY 14624 or by email at

Award Recipients

2017 Roberts Tice - D.Min. '12
2016 Troy A. Bronner - D.Min. '14
2015 Lida L. Merrill – MA '06
2014 Roy W. King – MA '04
2013 Reginald McGill – M.Div. '11
2012 Sherri Rood – D.Min. '01
2011 Fredrick Johnson, Sr. – MA '01, D.Min. '07
2010 Benjamin Dodzweit – MA '01
2009 Wilfredo Irizarry – M.Div. '08